CSAT 2011 Syllabus For Civil Services UPSC

A statement issued on Monday said the examination will consist of two papers. Paper I and II are each worth 100 marks and have been allotted two hours each.
Paper I :
200 marks Duration : Two Hours
  • Current events of national and international importance
  • History of India and Indian national Movement
  • Indian and World Geography: Physical, social, economic geography of India and World
  • Indian Polity and Governnance: Constitution, Political System, Panchayati Raj , Public Policy, Rights issues
  • Economic and Social Development: Sustainble development, Poverty, Inclusion, Demographics, Social sector initiatives.
  • General issues on Environmental Ecology, Biodiversity, Climate Change,- that don’t require subject specialization.
  • General Science
Paper II : 200 marks (Duration 2 hours)
  • Comprehension
  • Interpersonal skills including communication Skills
  • Logical reasoning and analytical ability
  • Decision making and Problem solving.
  • General mental ability
  • Basic Numeracy (Numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude etc.) dat
  • Interpretation Skills (Charts, Graphs, tables, Data Sufficiency Class X Level)
  • English language Comprehension Skills.
Get Details At Official Links : Here
Previous Post Next Post

Upcoming Alerts